List of Gourmet Food Trucks

This is a sortable list of currently operating gourmet food trucks in San Diego. These trucks regularly serve lunch, dinner, desserts, or beverages in different locations around town.

Truck catering requests can be submitted here.

Truck Name Type of Cuisine Twitter
Bitchin’ Burgers Burgers @bitchinburgers
Brazil on Wheelz Brazilian Facebook
MexiCalbi Fusion Mexican/Korean @CalbiBBQ
Cappuccino in the Park Beverages @mobilecater
Chip’s Beach Eatz California @chipsbeacheatz
Chop Sooey Asian BBQ @choptruck
Crabcakes911 Crabcakes  @crabcakes911
Chubby’s California @Chubbysfoodtruk
Crepes Bonaparte Crepes @crepesbsandiego
Cucina Caprese Pizza Facebook
CurioCity Catering Local/Organic @curiocitytruck
The No. 1 Currywurst Truck German @CurrywurstTruck
Dang Brother Pizza Pizza @dangbropizza
Delicioso Food Truck Tex-Mex @Deliciosofood
Devilicious Various @Deviliciousfood
DK Local Kitchen American @DKLocalKitchen
Eat at Recess American  @eatatrecess
East African Cuisine African Facebook
Epic Eatz California @epiceatz
Farm Fish Fork American @farmfishfork
Food Junkies American @foodjunkietruck
Frida's Cocina Mexican Facebook
GameDay Eats American Twitter
God Save the Cuisine British @gstcuisine
Good News BBQ BBQ Facebook
GreenGo Grilled Cheese Sandwiches @YoSoyGreenGo
Green Truck Various @greentruck_sd
Groggy’s Sandwiches @FollowGroggys
Haad Sai Thai Food Thai @haadsai
Hana Hou Hawaiian  Facebook
The InSlider Burgers @TheInSliderSD
It’s a Dog’s World Hot Dogs @A_Dogs_World
Joes on the Nose Beverages @joesonthenose
Ka-Pow! Asian-Cali  @Kapowfoodtruck
Lil Miss Short Cakes Dessert @lilmsshortcakes
Linme's Gourmet Soul Food Southern Facebook
Mangia Mangia Italian @mangiatruck
Manny’s TJ Tacos Mexican Facebook
Mastiff Sausage Company Sausage @MastiffSausage
MIHO Gastrotruck Various @mihogastrotruck
My Urban Eats American @myurbaneats
Nana’s Heavenly Dogs Hot Dogs @nanashotdogs
New Orleans Cuisine and Catering/Mother Trucker Express New Orleans @neworleanstruck
New York on Rye Deli @newyorkonrye
Not So Fast Food Truck Paleo @notsofastfood
Organic Food Truck Various @ofoodtruck
Patty Melt American @pattytruck
Pearson Cajun Foods Cajun @PearsonCatfish
Perky Beans Coffee Beverages @PerkyBeansCC
Pierogi Truck Polish @pierogitruck1
Pizza Pazza Pizza/Italian @pizzapazzatruck
Porketeers BBQ @porketeers
Puesto Mexican @EatPuesto
Red Oven Artisan Pizza Pizza @RedOvenPizza
Rolling Ribs and Sitting Ducks Asian fusion Facebook
Rolling Taco Truck Mexican @RolledTacoTruck
Simply Fresh California @SimplyFreshSD
Slider House Burger Co. Burgers @sliderhouseco
SnoCal Shaved Ice Shave Ice @SnoCalShavedIce
Soul Cal Food Truck California @soulcalgourmet
Soul Cal Pit Stop Caribbean and California @soulcalpitstop
STUFFED! Burgers @STUFFEDsd
Super Q Food Truck BBQ @SuperQFoodTruck
The Sushi Bus Sushi @thesushibussd
Sushi Uno Sushi @sushiuno
Sweets in Motion Dessert Facebook
Sweet Treats Dessert @SDsweettreats
Tabe BBQ Korean BBQ @tabebbq
Tacos la Mezcla Mexican @tacoslamezcla
Thang and Dang's Lao and Thai Food Thai/Lao Facebook
Taste of Chicago Chicago Facebook
Two for the Road American @TwofortheroadSD
Underdogs Gastro Truck Sausage @underdogstruck
Under the Crust Dessert @underthecrust1
Wishbone Wings Wings @wishbonewings

Report missing trucks to sdfoodtrucks@gmail.com.



Unconfirmed–Open or Closed?

We haven’t heard from these trucks in a while. Status unknown…Please correct us if we are wrong!

Lez Eat Food Truck Facebook
Heavenly Baja Tacos website
Our Daily Cuisine: @ourdailycuisine
Torero To Go: @ToreroTuGo


RIP Trucks :(

Mad Mantis, @madmantistruck Feb. 2014
The Dog Shack; @diegodogshack 2013
Hoangie’s Banh Mi on Wheels @hoangies 2013
Meltdown @findmeltdown Jan. 2013
Goodyvan @GoodyVanSD 2013
Asian Persuasion: @asianfoodtruck February 2014
Not II Fast Food Truck: @not2fastfood Jan. 2014
Operacaffe Mobile: @operacaffemobil Dec. 2013
The Gooch: @TheGoochTruck summer 2013
Miss Sushi SD: Facebook summer 2013
Dharma Dogs: @dharmadogs1 closed July 2013
T1O Eats: @T1OEATS closed May 2013
Slow Cal BBQ: @slowcalbbq moved to Las Vegas March 2013
Yellow Lunch Box: @yellowlunchbx closed Mar 2013
K’Paza: @kpazatruck Moved to Texas. Feb 2013
SD Street Eats; @SDStreetEats 2012?
Yeti Frozen Custard: @yetispot Moved to Texas. Feb 2013
OB Seafood: @OBSeafoodTruck Dec 2012
Culinary Asylum: Facebook Nov 2012
Food Farm: @foodfarmsd Nov. 2012
Mr. Pig’s BBQ: @thepigmobile 2012
Streetside Bistro: @streetsidebistr (not sure when they closed)
Sushi Ninjas: SDSushiNinjas closed indefinitely
Munchie Mobile (Jack in the Box): @MunchieMobile traveling to other markets. Oct 2012
Just the Tip: @justthetipsd 2012
Crazy Wheel: @crazywheelSD 2012
Gandolfo’s Mobile Deli: closed Oct 2012 @gandolfosos
Brats Berlin: moved to OC @bratsberlin
Espresso Urbano (beverages): @EspressoUrbano
Mad Maui: Closed May 2012 @MadMauiBBQ
The Gathering Spot Bistrotruck: Closed Feb 2012 @tgsbistrotruck
Corner Cupcakes: Closed Jan 2012 @cornercupcakes
KALBIQ: Changed into a second Devilicious truck in Sept 2011. @kalbiq
India on Wheels: Closed July 2011 @IndiaOnWheelsSD
Chef Dave de Jour: No longer in business @davedejour
Copper Chimney: Owner opened a restaurant @sdcopperchimney
Monster Mobile: @monstermobile1
Bareback Grill Kiwicoach: @sdkiwicoach

{ 75 comments… read them below or add one }

Leave a Comment